Rental hub · North India · Updated 30 September 2026
The short answer
This page lists every pharma unit for rent that Laafon currently handles. Three licensed units are on offer today: a tablet, capsule and liquid oral unit in Roorkee, Uttarakhand at INR 4 lakh a month, a tablet and capsule unit in Rewari, Haryana at INR 6.5 lakh a month, and a three-section unit in Una, Himachal Pradesh at INR 4 lakh a month. All three are non-beta-lactam oral dosage plants. Rents and specifications are as declared by the owners.
Renting lets you manufacture under your own brand without building a plant. In practice you take the unit on one of two licence routes: a loan licence (Form 25A, or Form 28A for Schedule C and C(1) drugs) on the owner’s approved premises, or a lease of the premises with your own manufacturing licence (Form 25 or Form 28) after a State inspection [1].
- Units available3 units
- StatesUttarakhand, Haryana, Himachal
- Monthly rentINR 4 to 6.5 lakh
- Dosage formsTablets, capsules, liquid orals
- Licence routesLoan licence or own licence
- Information levelSeller-declared
How to read these listings. Every rent, area, licence date and capacity on this page is seller-declared information. Laafon Galaxy has not yet reviewed the documents or inspected these sites. Use the figures to shortlist, then ask for the licence copies, the GMP certificate and the latest inspection report before you sign anything.
Pharma unit for rent: units available now
Filter by state or by dosage form. Open Full particulars on any card for licence, utilities, QC and lease terms. Units with their own page link through to the full listing.
Showing 3 available units and 1 closed unit.
GMP pharma unit for rent in Roorkee
Roorkee, District Haridwar, Uttarakhand · running unit
INR 4 lakh per month
Deposit, lock-in and escalation not yet disclosed.
- Covered area
- 9,000 sq ft
- Land
- 1,400 sq yd
- Commissioned
- 2021
- Licence stated
- Valid to 2028
- Tablets
- Capsules
- Liquid orals
- Non-beta-lactam
Seller-declared information · listing data as at 30 Sep 2026
| Transaction | Lease / rent of a running licensed unit |
|---|---|
| Ownership | Partnership firm |
| Sections | Tablets and capsules (non-beta-lactam), liquid orals |
| Capacity band | Per 8-hour shift: 5 lakh tablets, 3 lakh capsules, 20,000 bottles |
| Formulations | 250+ approved |
| Key machinery | 2 rotary presses, double-track blister and alu-alu lines, capsule filler with loader, 4-head liquid filler |
| GMP | GMP stated; issuing authority and scope not disclosed |
| Revised Schedule M | Position not yet stated by the operator |
| Operating status | Running; about 20 third-party clients; 25 staff |
| Utilities and QC | Not yet disclosed; ask for the water system and QC instrument list |
The listing header shows the plot as 14,000 sq ft, which does not match 1,400 sq yd (about 12,600 sq ft). Check the land area against the title papers. More units: pharma units in Uttarakhand.
Pharma unit for rent in Rewari, Haryana
Rewari, Haryana, near NH-48 · running unit
INR 6.5 lakh per month
Security deposit stated as 6 months’ rent.
- Built-up
- 13,000 sq ft
- Plot
- 10,000 sq ft
- Commissioned
- 2018
- Licences stated
- Form 25 and 28
- Tablets
- Capsules
- Non-beta-lactam
Seller-declared information · listing data as at 30 Sep 2026
| Transaction | Lease / rent, with loan-licence route offered |
|---|---|
| Ownership | Private limited company |
| Sections | Tablets and capsules (non-beta-lactam) |
| Capacity band | Per 8-hour shift: 7.5 lakh tablets, 4 lakh capsules; stated to run at about 60% utilisation |
| GMP | GMP stated |
| Revised Schedule M | Owner states the unit was upgraded in 2025; ask for the State inspection report |
| Operating status | Running; 15+ third-party and PCD clients stated |
| Utilities | RO + EDI purified water with SS 316L loop; section-wise AHUs; 125 kVA transformer with DG backup |
| QC | HPLC, UV-Vis spectrophotometer, stability chambers and microbiology stated |
The body of the owner’s listing gives different areas (2,500 sq yd land, 15,000 sq ft covered) and says rent is quoted on request. The figures above are from the listing header; confirm both with the owner. More units: pharma units in Haryana.
Three-section pharma unit for rent in Una, Himachal Pradesh
District Una, Himachal Pradesh, near Nangal Dam
INR 4 lakh per month
Deposit and lock-in on enquiry.
- Covered area
- ~12,000 sq ft RCC
- Land
- ~800 sq m
- Products
- 250+ permissions
- Licence stated
- Valid to 2027
- Tablets
- Capsules
- Liquid orals
- Non-beta-lactam
Seller-declared information · listing data as at 30 Sep 2026
| Transaction | Lease / rent |
|---|---|
| Sections | Tablets, capsules (non-beta-lactam), liquid orals |
| Machinery | Stated to be installed for all three sections; ask for the equipment list |
| GMP and Schedule M | Not yet stated; ask for the GMP certificate and the latest inspection report |
| Location | District Una, close to Nangal Dam on the Punjab border |
This unit does not have its own listing page yet. Ask on WhatsApp or by email for the particulars. More units: pharma units in Himachal Pradesh.
Three-section GMP unit in Haridwar, Uttarakhand
District Haridwar, Uttarakhand
INR 4.5 lakh per month
This unit has been taken. Kept here for reference on rent levels.
- Built-up
- ~12,000 sq ft
- Land
- ~1,400 sq m
- Tablets
- Capsules
- Syrups
No listed unit matches that filter right now. Owners often offer units privately before they are listed. Send your requirement (state, sections, monthly volume, budget) on WhatsApp or to contact@laafon.com.
Compare each pharma unit for rent side by side
The same particulars for each available unit. A blank in the owner’s disclosure is shown as “not disclosed” rather than filled in.
| Particular | Roorkee, UK | Rewari, HR | Una, HP |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly rent | INR 4 lakh | INR 6.5 lakh | INR 4 lakh |
| Deposit / lock-in | Not disclosed | 6 months’ deposit; lock-in not disclosed | On enquiry |
| Covered area | 9,000 sq ft | 13,000 sq ft | ~12,000 sq ft |
| Land | 1,400 sq yd | 10,000 sq ft | ~800 sq m |
| Sections | Tablets, capsules, liquid orals | Tablets, capsules | Tablets, capsules, liquid orals |
| Capacity per shift | 5 lakh tabs; 3 lakh caps; 20,000 bottles | 7.5 lakh tabs; 4 lakh caps | Not disclosed |
| Licence stated | Valid to 2028 | Form 25 and Form 28 | Valid to 2027 |
| GMP | Stated; scope not disclosed | Stated | Not stated |
| Revised Schedule M | Not stated | Upgrade in 2025 stated | Not stated |
| Operating status | Running, ~20 clients | Running, 15+ clients | Not stated |
| Commissioned | 2021 | 2018 | Not disclosed |
| Information level | Seller-declared | Seller-declared | Seller-declared |
Scroll the table sideways on a phone.
Read “valid to 2027 / 2028” carefully. Since the 2017 amendment, a manufacturing licence, including a loan licence, stays valid until it is suspended or cancelled, provided the retention fee is paid every five years [2]. A year quoted on a listing is usually the end of the current retention period. Ask for the retention fee receipt as well as the licence.
How renting a pharma unit works
“Renting a unit” covers several different legal arrangements. Pick the route before you negotiate the rent, because it decides which licence you hold, who answers to the inspector and how soon the first batch can ship.
Loan licence on the owner’s approved premises
- What you hold: a loan licence in your company’s name. For drugs outside Schedules C, C(1) and X (most tablets, capsules and oral liquids) you apply in Form 24A and receive Form 25A. For Schedule C and C(1) drugs you apply in Form 27A and receive Form 28A [1].
- Whose premises: the owner keeps its own Form 25 or Form 28 licence and its approved premises. Your products are made there, under your name as manufacturer.
- Who answers for what: you answer for your product; the owner answers for the premises, equipment and its own GMP status. Put the split in writing in the agreement.
- Lead time: usually the shortest licence route, because the premises are already approved. The State Licensing Authority sets the actual pace.
We handle the Form 24A / 25A and 27A / 28A applications as part of loan licence facilitation.
Lease the whole premises and hold your own licence
- What you hold: your own manufacturing licence on the leased premises: Form 25 for drugs outside Schedules C, C(1) and X, Form 28 for Schedule C and C(1) drugs [1].
- What it takes: a fresh application and a State inspection of the premises against the revised Schedule M before the licence is granted. Production under your name waits for the grant.
- What you gain: full control of scheduling, staff and quality systems, and a licence that stays with your company.
- What to check first: that the owner’s title allows a lease, that the owner will surrender or suspend its own use of the premises, and that the lease term is long enough to repay the set-up effort.
Have the owner manufacture for you, with no lease
If you do not need your name on the licence, the owner can manufacture your brand under its own licence and you pay per batch. There is no rent, no deposit and no licence application on your side, but you also control the least: the owner decides the schedule and the product is legally the owner’s manufacture.
Some listings describe a “management contract” to use the owner’s licences. Ask exactly whose name will appear as manufacturer on the label and on the batch records before you agree to one.
When buying beats renting
Renting keeps capital free, but you build value in someone else’s premises. If you expect to stay more than a few years, or need a section none of these units has, compare the rent against owning:
- Running pharma plants for sale, with asking prices, sections and licence status for each unit.
- Pharma plant setup cost calculator, to estimate what the same sections would cost to build.
- How much investment a new pharma plant needs, the full 2026 cost breakdown.
From enquiry to first batch
- Step 1 · Requirement
Tell us the sections, monthly volumes, preferred state and budget. We match them against listed and unlisted units.
- Step 2 · Documents
We obtain the licence copy with its product endorsements, the GMP certificate, the latest inspection report and the equipment list from the owner.
- Step 3 · Site visit
You visit with a QA person. Check the water system, HVAC, QC laboratory and how much capacity existing clients already use.
- Step 4 · Terms
Rent, deposit, lock-in, escalation, what the rent includes, exit and licence arrangements, all written into the agreement.
- Step 5 · Licence
Loan licence application (Form 24A or 27A) or your own licence application on the leased premises, followed by product permissions.
Revised Schedule M: what it means for a renter
The revised Schedule M was notified on 28 December 2023 as G.S.R. 922(E) [3]. Manufacturers with turnover up to INR 250 crore that filed an upgradation plan in Form A were given until 31 December 2025 under G.S.R. 127(E) of 11 February 2025 [4]. In November 2025 CDSCO told State regulators to inspect units that had not applied for the extension immediately, to plan verification for those that had, and to report monthly [5].
Position as at 30 September 2026: the extension has expired and the standard is being enforced through State inspections. A rented unit that fails an inspection stops your production too, whatever route you rent it on. Ask each owner for the latest State inspection report and the closure of any observations, not just a statement that the unit is “compliant”. The revised Schedule M compliance dashboard tracks what inspectors now look for.
Ten questions before you take a pharma unit for rent
- Which licence route will you use, and does the owner agree to it in writing?
- The licence copy, its product endorsements and the last retention fee receipt.
- The GMP certificate: issuing authority, date and the sections it covers.
- The latest State inspection report against the revised Schedule M, with the closure of observations.
- Exclusivity: the whole unit, one section, or shared slots with existing clients.
- What the monthly rent includes: power, water, ETP, QC, staff, maintenance, calibration.
- Deposit, lock-in, annual escalation and notice period on both sides.
- Title: does the owner own the premises or lease them, and is consent needed to sub-let?
- Pollution control consents and effluent capacity for your product range.
- Equipment condition, and whether any machine is hypothecated to a lender.
For a deeper document review, use the pharma plant acquisition checklist. Most of its licence, utility and QC checks apply to a rented unit as well.
Rent a unit and manufacture under your own name
Found a unit that fits? We prepare and file the loan licence application, coordinate with the owner on the premises documents and follow it through the State Licensing Authority.
Enquire about a unit, or list yours
Renting: send your company name, the sections you need, monthly volumes and preferred state. We reply with matching units and their documents.
Owners: to offer a unit for rent, send the sections approved, covered and land area, licence validity, GMP status and expected rent. Units are listed without the company name or address until an NDA is signed.
Darshan Singh · Phone / WhatsApp: +91 98124 46733 · Email: contact@laafon.com
Frequently asked questions
The units listed here are quoted at INR 4 lakh to INR 6.5 lakh a month for non-beta-lactam oral dosage plants of 9,000 to 13,000 sq ft. These are seller-declared figures. Add the security deposit, power, staff, QC running cost and licence fees before you compare renting with buying or building.
Only if you manufacture your own products at premises licensed to someone else. That route needs a loan licence: Form 25A for drugs outside Schedules C, C(1) and X, or Form 28A for Schedule C and C(1) drugs. If you lease the whole premises and hold your own licence, you apply for Form 25 or Form 28 instead, and the premises are inspected first.
For the three units listed here, the owners state that the sections are fully equipped. Do not rely on that alone: attach an itemised equipment list to the agreement, state who pays for breakdowns, qualification and calibration, and check that no machine is pledged to a lender.
Yes. The premises must meet the revised Schedule M whoever manufactures there. The extension for smaller manufacturers ended on 31 December 2025 and State regulators are inspecting. Ask the owner for the latest inspection report and the closure of any observations before you commit.
Manufacturing licences, including loan licences, no longer expire. They stay valid until suspended or cancelled, as long as the retention fee is paid every five years. A year on a listing is normally the end of the current five-year retention period, so ask for the retention fee receipt.
It depends on the route and on the State Licensing Authority. A loan licence is usually faster because the premises are already approved. Your own licence on leased premises waits for an inspection and grant. Having the owner manufacture for you needs no licence step on your side. Treat any fixed number of days in a listing as an estimate, not a commitment.
Yes. Send the sections approved, covered and land area, licence validity, GMP status and expected monthly rent to contact@laafon.com or on WhatsApp at +91 98124 46733. Listings are published without the company name, address or licence numbers until a prospective tenant signs an NDA.
References
- Drugs and Cosmetics Rules, 1945, Schedule A. Form 24 and 25, 24A and 25A (loan licence), 27 and 28, 27A and 28A (loan licence): form titles as indexed by The Health Master. Available from: thehealthmaster.com/forms-drugs. Secondary source; check against the Rules as amended before filing. Accessed September 2026.
- Ministry of Health and Family Welfare. Drugs and Cosmetics (Tenth Amendment) Rules, 2017. G.S.R. 1337(E), 27 October 2017 (licences valid unless suspended or cancelled; retention fee every five years, including Forms 25A and 28A). Summary: mondaq.com. Accessed September 2026.
- Ministry of Health and Family Welfare. Drugs (Amendment) Rules, 2023: revised Schedule M. G.S.R. 922(E), 28 December 2023. Notification date as stated in PIB release PRID 2102291, 12 February 2025: pib.gov.in. Accessed September 2026.
- Ministry of Health and Family Welfare. Conditional extension of timeline for revised Schedule M compliance to 31 December 2025 for manufacturers with turnover up to INR 250 crore that submit an upgradation plan in Form A. G.S.R. 127(E), 11 February 2025. Press Information Bureau, 12 February 2025: pib.gov.in; notification text summarised at thehealthmaster.com. Accessed September 2026.
- Pharmabiz. Revised Schedule M: CDSCO asks State regulators to take action on non-compliant SMEs. 8 November 2025. pharmabiz.com. Trade press. Accessed September 2026.
This page is commercial and technical information for prospective tenants. It is not an offer, a valuation, or legal, regulatory or investment advice. All unit details are declared by the owners and have not been independently verified by Laafon Galaxy Pharmaceuticals. Indian drug rules and State licensing practice change often; confirm the current position with the State Licensing Authority and your own advisers before signing a lease or committing funds.



