Confidential listing · Roorkee, Haridwar district, Uttarakhand · Full sale
The short answer
A pharma manufacturing company for sale near Roorkee, in Haridwar district, Uttarakhand, offered together with its own marketing arm. The plant makes tablets and capsules (non-beta-lactam) and sits on the Delhi–Haridwar highway. The asking price is INR 10 crore against a declared annual turnover of INR 20 crore.
The seller declares about 14,000 sq ft of land and 25,000 sq ft built up, capacity of 10 lakh tablets and 5 lakh capsules per eight-hour shift, and a marketing network of more than 550 distributors and 600 running products. The drawing set also shows an ointment section, a sheet marked beta-lactam and a vacant upper floor. None of these are on the seller’s list of approved sections, so check them before you put a value on them.
Listing prepared by Laafon Galaxy Pharmaceuticals · Updated 13 October 2026
- Asking priceINR 10 CrFull sale
- Annual turnoverINR 20 CrSeller declared
- Approved sections2: tablets, capsulesNon-beta-lactam
- Land / built-up~14,000 / ~25,000 sq ftSeller declared
- Capacity per shift10 lakh tab · 5 lakh capEight hours, seller declared
- Marketing arm550+ distributors600+ running products
Verification level
- Seller declared
13 Oct 2026 - Document reviewed
- Site inspected
- Independently verified
Sections, capacity, turnover, distributor numbers and areas come from the seller, the seller’s machine list and the seller’s drawing set. Laafon Galaxy has not yet reviewed licence copies or accounts, or inspected the site. Use this page to plan your document check and site visit.
What sits where in the building
The seller’s drawings show two floors with several levels. Select an area to see what is drawn there. Green areas are the approved sections the seller lists; amber areas are drawn but their licence status is not confirmed; grey areas are support space.
Approved (seller declared)Status to confirmSupport or vacant
-
Active and inactive raw-material stores with a dispensing area, a 22 x 14 ft granulation room, a row of compression rooms with a die and punch room, coating and solution preparation, and a quarantine area. Equipment: 100 kg and 300 kg mass mixers and blenders, a 60 kg dryer, four rotary presses and one coating machine.
-
A mixing room behind an air lock, two capsule rooms and a combined filling, sealing and polishing room. Equipment: one SA-9 type semi-automatic filler, two hand-filling machines for sizes #0 and #2, a blender, an oven and a dehumidifier.
-
Two blister rooms, an Alu-Alu room, strip and pouch packing rooms, PVC foil and packing-material stores, a finished-goods conveyor to the outside, and a packing storage area. A QA laboratory and a chemist room sit alongside.
-
One ground-floor sheet is titled beta-lactam. It shows a separate gate, male and female change rooms, untested and tested raw-material stores, a chemist room, and a smaller granulation room (11 ft 6 in x 14 ft) with compression, coating, solution preparation and strip rooms. The seller lists no beta-lactam section.
-
Two laboratories, an instrument laboratory, a further lab room, AHU positions, three more rooms, a change room, a canteen and a kitchen. The machine list supplied does not include the QC instruments.
-
Active and inactive raw-material stores, a 23 x 16 ft manufacturing area with a wax tank, water tank, manufacturing vessel and storage vessel, two packing and labelling rooms, a finished-product store, IPQC points and change rooms. It is not among the approved sections the seller lists.
-
An open, unpartitioned floor plate next to the stair and lift. It is the obvious place to add a section, subject to the sanctioned building plan and a fresh licence endorsement.
-
Reception, two directors’ rooms, a staff hall, a store, a kitchen, a pantry and two bedrooms with toilets. One site plan marks this block for a wholesale drug licence, which suggests the marketing arm trades from the same address.
Ask about the beta-lactam sheet before anything else. The revised Schedule M requires dedicated, self-contained facilities for highly sensitising products such as penicillins [1]. If a penicillin or cephalosporin product was ever made in those rooms, ask for the decontamination and residue-test records before you plan any other use for them [8].
The facility
Photographs supplied by the seller. Select an image to enlarge it.
-
The unit near RoorkeePhotograph supplied by the seller. -
Second viewPhotograph supplied by the seller.
What you are buying
Licences and certificates, as declared
- Drug manufacturing licences for tablets and capsules (non-beta-lactam), issued by the State Drug Licensing and Controlling Authority at Dehradun [5]. Licence copies, issue dates and retention-fee receipts have not yet been shared; since 2017 a licence stays valid on payment of a retention fee every five years [4].
- Product permissions: the seller declares about 1,000 approved formulations.
- GMP certificate: the seller describes the unit as GMP certified under the revised Schedule M. Read the certificate itself: one that does not name the revised schedule does not show compliance with it.
- ISO 9001 quality management certificate, validity to be confirmed.
- Wholesale drug licence: one site plan in the set marks the administration block for a wholesale drug licence. Confirm which company holds it.
Ask at diligence: the product permission list endorsed on each licence, whether the ointment section and the area on the beta-lactam sheet were ever endorsed, and the latest State inspection report against the revised Schedule M.
Floors and levels, as drawn
| Floor and level | Declared use |
|---|---|
| Ground, main zone | Raw-material stores and dispensing, tablet granulation and compression, coating, capsule mixing and filling, quarantine, blister, Alu-Alu, strip and pouch packing, QA laboratory, finished-goods dispatch |
| Ground, beta-lactam sheet | Separate gate and change rooms, raw-material stores, chemist room, a smaller granulation, compression, coating and strip room set |
| First, lower level | QC laboratories and instrument lab, canteen |
| First, middle level | Ointment section with manufacturing vessels, packing and labelling |
| First, upper level | Vacant floor plate |
| First, front block | Administration, directors’ rooms, two bedrooms |
Scroll the table sideways on a phone.
Highway frontage. The plot faces the Delhi–Haridwar highway (marked NH-58 on the drawings), with a separate finished-goods dispatch side. Delhi is a road trip of a few hours, which suits a marketing arm that ships from its own plant.
Reconcile the areas. A sanctioned site plan in the seller’s set gives the plot as 1,675 sq m (about 18,030 sq ft) per the deed, of which 322.95 sq m went to road widening, leaving 1,352.05 sq m (about 14,550 sq ft) on site. That matches the declared 14,000 sq ft. The same sheet shows a total covered area of 903.60 sq m (about 9,730 sq ft) for a proposed building, against the declared 25,000 sq ft. Ask for the title deed, the latest sanctioned plan and the completion certificate covering every floor and level now built.
87 items on 32 lines of the seller’s machine list
Grouped by stage by Laafon. Names, makes and capacities are as the seller wrote them; where the list is unclear, we say so.
Showing 32 of 32 lines
| Machine | Qty | Make | Capacity / size | Use |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mass mixer | 2 | Sehgal Industries | 100 kg and 300 kg | Wet massing of powders with binder |
| Multimill | 2 | Sehgal Industries | Not stated | Size reduction of wet mass and dried granules |
| Sifter | 2 | Sehgal Industries | Not stated | Sieving of raw materials and granules |
| Blender | 2 | Sehgal Industries | 100 kg and 300 kg | Lubrication and final blending |
| Paste kettle | 1 | Sehgal Industries | 80 kg | Binder paste preparation |
| Dryer, listed as ‘FD’ | 1 | Sehgal Industries | 60 kg | Granule drying; likely a fluid bed dryer, confirm at site |
| Scoops | 10 | Not stated | 3 kg, 2 kg, 1 kg, 100 g | Dispensing and material transfer |
| Listed as ‘Ruter’ | 2 | Not stated | Sizes #0 and #2 | Probably a capsule loader for the hand fillers; confirm at site |
| Hand-filling machine | 2 | Not stated | Sizes #0 and #2 | Manual capsule filling |
| SA-9 type machine | 1 | Not stated | Not stated | Semi-automatic capsule filling |
| Blender | 1 | Not stated | Not stated | Blending of capsule fill |
| Oven | 1 | Not stated | Not stated | Drying |
| Dehumidifier | 1 | Not stated | Not stated | Humidity control in the capsule area |
| Rotary tablet press | 4 | Saimech (2), Fluid Pack (2) | Three D-tooling 27-station, one B-tooling 45-station | Tablet compression |
| Deduster | 4 | Not stated | Not stated | Removes loose powder from tablets |
| Rotary sifter | 8 | Not stated | Not stated | Sieving, as listed |
| Coating machine | 1 | Sehgal | Not stated | Tablet coating |
| Blister packing machine | 2 | Shrine | Not stated | Blister packing |
| Strip packing machine | 2 | Kulvindra | Not stated | Strip packing |
| Alu-Alu packing machine | 1 | Sukhchand | Not stated | Cold-form blister for moisture-sensitive products |
| Pouch machine | 1 | Auro | Not stated | Pouch filling, as listed |
| Pouch packing machine | 1 | Not stated | Not stated | Pouch packing |
| Videojet printer | 1 | Videojet | Not stated | Batch coding |
| Strapping machine | 1 | Not stated | Not stated | Carton strapping |
| Sealing machine | 1 | Ambaji Machines | Not stated | Sealing |
| Vernier caliper | 1 | Not stated | Not stated | Tablet dimensions |
| Disintegration test apparatus | 1 | Not stated | Not stated | Disintegration time |
| Hardness tester | 1 | Not stated | Not stated | Tablet crushing strength |
| Friability tester | 1 | Not stated | Not stated | Tablet friability |
| Pedestal fan (‘Toofan’) | 9 | Not stated | Not stated | Air circulation; ask where they are used |
| Computer | 10 | Not stated | Not stated | Documentation and office |
| Weighing balance | 9 | Danver Scale | 300 kg, 150 kg, 30 kg, 20 kg, 600 g, 220 g | Dispensing and in-process weighing |
Scroll the table sideways on a phone.
What the list leaves out, and three things to raise:
- No QC instruments (HPLC, UV-Vis, dissolution, stability chambers) and no utilities (air handling units, purified water, compressed air, DG set). Ask for both lists; a revised Schedule M inspection looks hard at the laboratory and the water system.
- Capsule filling rests on one semi-automatic machine and two hand fillers. Ask how the declared 5 lakh capsules per shift is calculated, and for the actual batch records of the last 12 months.
- Nine pedestal fans appear on the list. Confirm they are not used in any processing room.
The marketing arm, as declared
- More than 550 distributors across India, served from three distribution hubs.
- More than 600 running products, sold through PCD franchise partners and direct engagement with doctors.
- The plant supplies the marketing arm’s own brands, so the buyer gets a sales channel and a factory together.
Settle the structure early. The marketing arm is a separate business. Its trademarks, distributor agreements and wholesale licence do not move just because the shares of the manufacturing company change hands. Agree in the term sheet exactly which companies, brands and agreements are in the deal.
Ask at diligence: brand-wise sales for three years, the share of the top 20 products, trademark registration status, distributor agreements and receivables, stock lying with distributors, and how the INR 20 crore turnover splits between the two companies.
Deal maths at the asking price
Change the offer, the turnover or the margin to see the multiples. The turnover is seller declared; the margin is your own assumption until you have read the accounts.
- Price ÷ turnoverTimes annual sales
- Implied EBITDAPer year, at your margin
- Price ÷ EBITDAYears of EBITDA to recover the price
Before tax, interest, capital spending and working capital. A screening aid, not a valuation. To compare against building a new oral solid plant, use the plant setup cost calculator.
Revised Schedule M and the licences
The revised Schedule M was notified as G.S.R. 922(E) on 28 December 2023 [1]. Firms with turnover up to INR 250 crore that applied with an upgradation plan had until 31 December 2025 [2], and the Health Ministry signalled it would not extend again [9]. In November 2025 the Drugs Controller General asked every State to inspect units against the new standard and report monthly [3]. At a declared INR 20 crore turnover this unit is in that band, so the question for a buyer is not whether it must comply, but whether the State has inspected it and what was found.
| Deal element | What happens |
|---|---|
| Share purchase | The licensee company stays the same and the licences continue. Notify the Licensing Authority of the change in constitution; the licence then stays valid for up to three months unless a fresh licence is taken [6]. You inherit the company’s history, including past liabilities. |
| Asset purchase | The licences stay with the seller. You need a fresh application, inspection and grant against the revised Schedule M, and production stops until they are granted. |
| Land in Haridwar district | In a share purchase the land stays with the company. In an asset purchase it is a land sale. Uttarakhand’s 2025 amendment to its land law left Haridwar outside the bar on outsiders buying farmland, but moved approval of land sales there to the State government [7]. Check the notified text and the land’s recorded use with a local advocate. |
| Marketing company | A separate company. Its brands, distributor agreements and wholesale licence move only if its own shares, or the assets themselves, are part of the deal. |
Scroll the table sideways on a phone.
Ten questions to put to this seller
- Licence copies with the endorsed product permission lists, issue dates and retention-fee receipts.
- The revised Schedule M gap assessment, whether an extension application was filed, and the latest State inspection report with its CAPA status.
- The beta-lactam sheet: was a beta-lactam section ever licensed or run, what the rooms are used for today, and the decontamination and residue-test records.
- The ointment section: licensed, idle or only planned.
- The title deed, the land’s recorded use, the latest sanctioned plan and the completion certificate for the full built-up area.
- The QC instrument list and the utilities list: air handling, purified water, compressed air and power backup.
- How the 10 lakh tablet and 5 lakh capsule capacity figures are calculated, with actual batches for the last 12 months.
- Three years of audited accounts for both companies, split between own brands and third-party work, matched to GST returns.
- For the marketing arm: whether it is in the deal, trademark registrations, distributor agreements, receivables and stock in the channel.
- Pollution Control Board consents (the drawings show an ETP), fire NOC, factory licence, and which key technical staff will stay.
For everything else, use our 50-point pharma plant acquisition checklist.
Deal terms and ideal buyer
This is a full sale of the manufacturing company with its land, building, machinery, licences and product permissions, offered together with its marketing arm. The asking price is INR 10 crore. Financials, licence copies and technical files are shared only after a mutual NDA.
Who it suits: a PCD or marketing company that wants its own oral solid plant; a buyer who wants a factory and a running distribution network in one transaction; a third-party manufacturer adding tablet and capsule capacity close to Delhi; or a group ready to complete the revised Schedule M work and use the vacant upper floor to grow.
Register interest in this Roorkee company
In your first message, send your company name, business model and how you plan to use the plant. Put Pharma Manufacturing-Marketing Company for Sale, Roorkee in the subject line.
Darshan Singh · Promoter representative
Email: contact@laafon.com
Phone / WhatsApp: 9812446733
Frequently asked questions
The seller lists two approved sections: tablets and hard gelatin capsules, both non-beta-lactam. The drawings also show an ointment section and a sheet marked beta-lactam, whose licence status has to be confirmed from the licence copies.
The asking price is INR 10 crore. The seller declares an annual turnover of INR 20 crore, which stays seller declared until audited accounts and GST returns have been reviewed.
The plant is offered together with its marketing arm, which declares more than 550 distributors and 600 running products. Because the two are separate businesses, the term sheet should list exactly which companies, brands and distributor agreements are included.
The seller describes it as GMP certified under the revised Schedule M. Confirm this from the certificate wording and the latest State inspection report, since the MSME deadline passed on 31 December 2025 and State inspections are under way.
In a share purchase the licensee company stays the same and its licences continue once the Licensing Authority is told of the change in constitution. In an asset purchase they do not transfer, and fresh licences are needed.
The company name, licence numbers, exact address, accounts and technical files are released after a mutual NDA, and then a site visit is arranged. Bring a QA professional who knows oral solid dosage manufacturing to the visit.
Keep comparing
- WHO-GMP pharma company in Roorkee, INR 25 Cr: a larger two-block plant nearby.
- Injectable pharma plant in Kangra, INR 40 Cr
- Running five-section pharma company in Himachal Pradesh, INR 25 Cr
- All units in Roorkee · Pharma units for rent
- Revised Schedule M readiness checker
- Loan licence facilitation: manufacture in your own name without buying a plant.
References
- Ministry of Health and Family Welfare. Drugs (Amendment) Rules, 2023 (revised Schedule M). G.S.R. 922(E), 28 December 2023. Premises requirements on dedicated facilities for sensitising products. Notified text (PDF). Accessed October 2026.
- Ministry of Health and Family Welfare. Drugs (Amendment) Rules, 2025: revised Schedule M deadline extended to 31 December 2025 for manufacturers with turnover up to INR 250 crore that applied with an upgradation plan. G.S.R. 127(E), 11 February 2025. Reported by Business Standard, 24 March 2025. Trade press.
- Press Trust of India. DCGI orders inspections of pharma units to ensure compliance with revised Schedule M norms. 10 November 2025. theweek.in. Trade press.
- Ministry of Health and Family Welfare. Drugs and Cosmetics (Tenth Amendment) Rules, 2017. G.S.R. 1337(E), 27 October 2017 (licence renewal replaced by a retention fee every five years). Summary on Mondaq. Accessed October 2026.
- Department of Medical Health and Family Welfare, Uttarakhand. Drug Control Administration: Drug Licensing and Controlling Authority, Dehradun. health.uk.gov.in. Accessed October 2026.
- Drugs and Cosmetics Rules, 1945. Form 25 (Rule 70) and Form 28 (Rule 76): licence conditions on change in the constitution of the firm. Specimen licence text (PDF). Accessed October 2026.
- Scroll. Uttarakhand Assembly clears bill to restrict outsiders from buying agricultural land. 22 February 2025. scroll.in. Trade press; check the notified Act.
- US Food and Drug Administration. Non-Penicillin Beta-Lactam Drugs: A CGMP Framework for Preventing Cross-Contamination. Guidance for Industry. fda.gov (PDF). International benchmark, not Indian law.
- Business Standard. Health ministry unlikely to extend Schedule M GMP deadline for MSME pharma. 29 December 2025. business-standard.com. Trade press.
This listing is commercial and technical information for prospective buyers. It is not investment, legal or tax advice, and it is not an offer. All figures are declared by the seller and have not been independently verified by Laafon Galaxy Pharmaceuticals. Check them against original documents and a physical inspection, and confirm the current regulatory position with the Drug Licensing and Controlling Authority, Uttarakhand, and your own advisers before committing funds.
